Agency Directory

LOCAL --- (225) 219-1012  (Baton Rouge)

LONG DISTANCE --- 1-800-259-5626

FAX LINE --- (225) 612-6575

EXECUTIVE DIVISION:
 

Executive Director
Sujuan Boutté --- (225) 219-7295
Sujuan.Boutte@la.gov

     
 

Assistant Executive Director for Fiscal and Administrative Affairs
Jack W. Hart --- (225) 219-7506
Jack.Hart@la.gov

     


PUBLIC INFORMATION and COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION:

 

Director
Gus Wales --- (225) 219-7576
Gus.Wales@la.gov

     


LOAN DIVISION:

   

Default Prevention Services:

Student Assistance Corporation
4501 North Superior
Muncie, IN 47303

Email: SAC-Support@studentassistcorp.com
Phone Number: (317) 348-9025
Fax Number: 1-866-627-8480

     
   

Collections:

LOSFA
P.O. Box 7167
Indianapolis, IN 46206

Web site: https://www.navient.com
Phone Number: (866) 270-3730


SCHOLARSHIP/GRANT DIVISION:

 

Director
Deborah Paul --- (225) 219-7840
Deborah.Paul@la.gov

     

TOPS Scholarship Initial Eligibility:

   

Student Financial Aid Administrator
Paula Smith --- (225) 219-7843
Paula.Smith@la.gov

     

TOPS Scholarship Renewal/Billing:

Special Programs including Rockefeller, Go Grant, Chafee Educational Training Voucher, TOPS Tech Early Start and John R. Justice Loan Forgiveness Program:

   

Student Financial Aid Administrator
Bonnie Lavergne --- (225) 219-7714
Bonnie.Lavergne@la.gov

     

Fax --- (225) 612-6508


START SAVING DIVISION:
 

Director
Carol Fulco --- (225) 219-7705
Carol.Fulco@la.gov

     
   

Program Manager
Terri Finley --- (225) 219-7704
Terri.Finley@la.gov

     

SUPPORT SERVICES DIVISION:
   

Policy
Richard Omdal --- (225) 219-7508
Richard.Omdal@la.gov

FISCAL SECTION:

   

Manager
Gayle Daigle --- (225) 219-7509
Gayle.Daigle@la.gov

     

HUMAN RESOURCES DIVISION:

     
   

Human Resources Director
Stacy Oubre --- (225) 219-7661
Stacy.Oubre@la.gov

     
   

Human Resources Supervisor
Bonnie Ghassemi --- (225) 219-7663
Bonnie.Ghassemi@la.gov

     

Fax --- (225) 208-1693

AUDIT DIVISION:

   

Audit Manager
Kelvin Deloch --- (225) 219-7681
Kelvin.Deloch@la.gov

     
   

Audit Supervisor
Jerry Oubre --- (225) 219-7682
Jerry.Oubre@la.gov

     

Fax --- (225) 208-1655

LEGAL DIVISION:

   

Senior Attorney
Robyn Lively --- (225) 219-7652
Robyn.Lively@la.gov

     
   

Bankruptcy Specialist
Lorrie Powers --- (225) 219-7650
Lorrie.Powers@la.gov

     

Fax --- (225) 208-1618

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION:
 

I.T. Director
Alice T. Brown --- (225) 219-7624
Alice.T.Brown@la.gov

     
   

Webmaster
Jason Whitworth --- (225) 219-7634
Jason.Whitworth@la.gov

     
   

Network Support
Nathan Brown --- (225) 219-7636
Nathan.Brown@la.gov